Successful People Do these 7 Things to Stay Healthy

successful peopleRegardless of how accomplished or experienced you are professionally, performing at peak levels is difficult—if not impossible, when you’re feeling sick and/or tired. Every now and then, a cold, gastroenteritis or other viral illness would catch you napping. But, the successful people amongst us are rarely affected by these health issues. Here’s why!

If you’re looking for the recipe for success, then know that you hold within yourself the power to achieve everything that you ever desired. To quote Carl Jung—the famous 19th century research scientist and the founder of analytical psychology, “You are what you do, not what you say you’ll do.”

Successful people are successful because of their habits. Your habits are what make or break you. So, starting today, you need to make a conscious effort to develop good habits. One area that needs special attention in this regard is your health. ‘Health is wealth’—this is both a famous proverb and a rule by which successful people live their lives. Taking a leaf out of successful people’s book, following are the 7 things you can do to stay healthy.

Wake Up Early

Want to be successful? Make a habit of waking up early. You will get the same advice from the successful people as it has worked for them. You won’t find many millionaires who indulge in ‘beauty sleep’. And, why would they—they have so much to accomplish each day and sleeping more than necessary wouldn’t help their cause.

According to Rich Habits—a research based book by Thomas C. Corley that talks about the daily success habits of wealthy individuals, almost half of the wealthiest people wake up three hours before the start of the work day. In comparison, only 3% of the poor people have the same habit. So, if you want to be successful, make it a point to wake up early each day.

Exercise

A habit common among successful people is exercise. Whether it is a gym workout, a yoga session, or a jog in the park, successful people make it a point to exercise each day. Most of the successful people exercise in the morning and there’s good reason for it—exercising in the morning fills you up with energy for the rest of the day and it provides you with a sense of accomplishment which you can leverage to accomplish even more things during the day.

In addition to the above, morning exercise eliminates the possibility of missing out on your daily workout session just because you had a long and tiring day at work. Exercising daily is crucial—it conditions your body and ensures long-term health. Without going overboard with their exercise regimen, successful people commit to daily workout routine. Regular exercise and physical activity keeps the successful in a desired physical state—a state that allows them to accomplish anything and everything they want to accomplish.

Eat Healthy

Successful people value their health greatly and thus make healthy eating choices. They accomplish this by counting calories every day. In Rich Habits, Corley states that compared to just 3% of poor people, more than 60% of the wealthy individuals eat fewer than three hundred calories of high-carb food each day. Many factors contribute to this eating habit of successful people but the biggest reason for it is a longer life, which of course means more life opportunities.

Fasting Once Per Week

You may be surprised to know this but a common habit of successful people to stay healthy is restraining from all food and beverages for a 24-hour period once every week. By leveraging our body’s self-healing properties, fasting improves our health radically. During fasting, our digestive system is at rest and our organs get sufficient time to repair and heal themselves. This results in improved overall health. There are several benefits of this weekly activity including:

  • Eliminating Toxins
  • Improving digestive efficiency
  • Improving vision
  • Increasing mental clarity
  • Increase physical and mental vigor
  • Gaining a general feeling of well-being

Maintaining a Positive Attitude

The power of positive thinking is something successful people talk about a lot. But why? Negative thinking not only affects your mind, it also has an impact on your body and physical well-being. Realizing this, successful people find ways to relieve emotional stress and look for positives in the challenges they face each day. Additionally, they reward themselves for even minor achievements and they try to make light of serious situations. If there was only one thing that kept successful people healthy, then positive thinking and attitude would have to be it.

Visualizing

Most people tend to overlook their mental health when they’re talking about their health and the ways to improve it. Mental health is as important as physical health and the sooner you realize this, the better it will be for you. So, how do successful people ensure their mental well-being? By meditating or visualizing.

You will many resources on meditation and how to perform it online. However, visualizing is simple and you just need to find a quiet place, close your eyes and focus on all the successes that you will have. Even a minute of this activity each day can help you improve your overall mood and how you perceive the things in your life.

Give Yourself the Deserved Rest

Don’t underestimate the importance of giving your body and mind due rest. After a long and tiring day, successful people make it a point to give their body and mind enough rest to allow it to recover and be ready for the day ahead.

Successful people are successful for a reason—they do things that the unsuccessful people don’t. This includes taking care of their health in the ways I mentioned above. Time to step it up!

by Bobby J Davidson

We love our company and we love what we do.  Check out the ‘Why Percento‘ page to learn more: Love of Technology and Business!  Contact me today to discuss how our great team can assist: 1 800 614 7886 or our Contact Form.

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4 Success Mobile Strategies for Business

A key part of a company’s marketing efforts, mobile helps companies to maximize their outreach capabilities. A CMS report reveals that in 2017, the average mobile conversion rates increased to 64%. As indicated by stats, having a mobile strategy is important for businesses. Here are 4 strategies to successfully use mobile for your business!

Smart phones have drastically changed the online landscape and in doing so, changed the way we live our lives. Today, many people rely on a smart phone or other mobile device to connect with others and stay productive at work, on the go, and even in their home. In fact, more than 70% of all internet users access the World Wide Web from their mobile devices. Considering this, it is becoming increasingly important for businesses to not just have an online presence, but also market it effectively.

If you’re not utilizing the power and outreach of smart phones to market your business to a wider audience, then you’re doing injustice to your business. In fact, a successful mobile marketing campaign can be the difference between success and failure. Now, a successful mobile strategy cannot be developed overnight. Instead, a lot of time and research is required to develop a mobile strategy that yields fruitful results.

Ideally, you should have a mobile strategy that distinguishes you from the competition, engages users and aligns with your company’s vision. However, to make things easy for you, following are 4 success mobile strategies for business that you can try.

Ensure a Responsive or Mobile-Friendly Site

A crucial mobile strategy is having a responsive or mobile-friendly website as this can make all the difference for your business. According to McKinsey—a worldwide management consultant firm, more the 60% of users are unlikely to visit a site again if they faced problems navigating it the first time, and forty percent of them will ahead to a competitor’s site instead.

Now, you may be wondering what makes a responsive or mobile friendly site. The first and foremost quality of a responsive website is that it automatically adjusts its display for any screen size. If mobile users find it difficult to navigate your site on their device, then they’re unlikely to stick around for long. Another important reason to ensure this is increasing your site’s organic ranking. If you have a responsive website, then Google will consider this when ranking your site.

In addition to ensuring easy navigation, you must create a site that streamlines the customer checkout process on mobile devices. Some of the things you can do to ensure this is decreasing your bandwidth’s length, allowing sign ins from social media accounts, prioritizing your information and limiting actions, i.e., limiting the steps required to perform actions.

Allow Mobile Payments

The ecommerce boom has made one thing evident—people prefer and love convenient transactions. However, this was expected since the purpose of ecommerce is making shopping convenient. Today, customers want their shopping experience to be as convenient as possible. Realizing this, many businesses are increasing their efforts to make shopping more convenient for customers including making mobile payments available to customers.

If you want to your business to stay relevant in the future, then you must make the crossover to mobile payments. Allow payments for your services to be accepted from mobile devices and even smartwatches. However, since many customers are wary of mobile purchases, you need to sign them up with a secure payment processor. For this reason, search and find secure payment platforms that will accept mobile payments for your services while ensuring a simple and secure payment experience.

Ensure Social-App Presence

Mobile-social apps are increasing in popularity by the day, and businesses need to cash on this. Ensuring a presence on social apps like Facebook, LinkedIn, and Twitter is a vital marketing strategy for any business today.  While having a social-app presence is important, you need to ensure that you’re not over reliant on any one app for reaching out to your audience and promoting your business.

Be active across several platforms rather than relying on one social-app to market your business and generate new leads. The point is that you should focus on and prioritize a cross-platform social mobile marketing strategy for your business. Establish the message of your business across all platforms but avoid posting the same content on them. What works for one may not work for another.  There are pros and cons of each social platform and your strategy on each platform should be based on them.

To sum it up, you need to adapt to different social platforms to engage customers but make sure that your brand/business message remains uniform throughout. This is what will motivate your customers to leave your Brick and Mortar or online store with a purchase.

Personalize Your Mobile Marketing Efforts

The final success mobile strategy for business is personalizing mobile marketing efforts. A key strategy, this can help you to increase the impact of your business’ mobile presence. While most business owners understand the importance of personalizing their marketing efforts, only a few utilize this strategy. Today, many businesses are offering personalized experiences to desktop users, but not to mobile users. This is mistake as one of the best ways for business to maximize their mobile outreach is offering personalized experiences to mobile users.

You can offer personalized experience to your intended audience on mobile devices in a number of ways including customizing offering based on their location. The more personalized your mobile marketing efforts, the greater their impact.

Mobile devices and smart phones have changed how businesses market themselves online. The strategies above are proven ways of using mobile to market your business. To find out more, get in touch with us today!

by Bobby J Davidson

We love our company and we love what we do.  Check out the ‘Why Percento‘ page to learn more: Love of Technology and Business!  Contact me today to discuss how our great team can assist: 1 800 614 7886 or our Contact Form.

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How Technology Will Change Ecommerce in the Coming Years

Ecommerce TechnologyLast year in June, Amazon—the ecommerce giant, celebrated its 23rd birthday. Today, the company enjoys more than 35% of the ecommerce market share and this number is expected to increase to 50% in three years’ time. Much of this can be credited to the innovations that Amazon has introduced into the world of ecommerce. Today, many ecommerce companies and not just Amazon are benefiting from these innovations. While Amazon and the ecommerce industry have evolved considerably over the years, they are still in their infancy and there is a lot more to come. Here is how technology will change ecommerce in the coming years!

Today, ecommerce technology is continually evolving, and this is changing how businesses interact with and offer their products/services to customers. To create and sustain customer value, some retailers today are providing advanced digital experiences that simplify the ordering process, combine digital and physical capabilities and ensure quicker delivery of orders.

Some of the prominent innovations in the ecommerce world include smart refrigerators, augmented reality goggles, droids and drones—things that are helping transform the ecommerce industry. More innovations in ecommerce are expected in 2018 and beyond. Here is how technology will change ecommerce in the coming years.

Drone Delivery

Over the next decade, an innovative retail industry technology that will reshape ecommerce is drone delivery. While regulations pertaining to drone technology are yet to established in some parts of the world—affecting its widespread use by retailers, drones are being widely employed for delivering products today. Many companies have already started to incorporate drone technology into their operations and are yielding many benefits from it.

The speed at which most drones can fly is 60 MPH. Additionally, they can reach at altitude of four hundred feet. Depending on the prototype, the radius distances of drones can hover between ten to fifteen miles. Additionally, most drones can carry packages weighing up to five pounds. Today, some ecommerce companies are delivering parcels to the doorsteps of customers. In fact, there are some airports in the United States and Europe dedicated specifically to drones.

Soon, drones will enable companies to deliver parcels on the same day, or even the same hour the order is placed. Along with the increased exposure to online shopping, the faster delivery times enabled by drone technology will encourage more purchases over the internet in the future.

Virtual and Augmented Reality

If you are impressed by augmented reality and virtual reality now, then you will be spellbound when this technology is working in full force in the next half a decade or so. Five or ten years from now, customers may be able to have the same buying experience via AR or VR that they currently have in physical retail stores. And, five to ten years is stretch because technology enabling such experiences already exists.

One of the biggest hurdles faced by the ecommerce industry today will be removed by AR or VR tech as customers will be able to physically interact with and test a product/service before buying it. While products can be viewed through virtual reality today, they are not perceived to have the same value as physical items. However, when VR and AR technology enables people to physically touch and interact with virtual items, the ecommerce industry will enter a completely new era where manufacturing products will be as easy as copying and pasting code and where designers will be the engineers. While VR and AR has the potential to completely change the buying experience, it will be some time before this becomes a reality.

Increased Purchases from Mobile Devices

Online purchases made from desktop computers and laptops are already on the decline, and this trend will increase in the future. Today, most of the web traffic comes from mobile devices, and it is just a matter of time before mobile devices become the primary technology for making online purchases. You may have heard a lot about omnichannel recently. Yes, it is important today but this will change as mobile technology get more advance and more and more people switch to smart phones.

Mobile technology is already helping some ecommerce companies to gain a competitive edge. Example of this is the mobile-shopping experience offered by Amazon. Customers can now select what they want in one click and make a purchase with a single press of a button using the mobile platform of the America ecommerce giant based in Seattle. In addition to Amazon, Google—the American tech company offering internet services and products, is also stepping up its mobile-tech game. Today, search results indexing on mobile devices and not desktop computer is the primary focus of Google and this trend will only grow in the coming years. In five years’ time, expect most retail experiences to be enabled by mobile technology.

Voice Assistants

If you have an Apple device, then you probably bug Siri a lot—asking her all sorts of questions and making her open apps for you. And, if you have Alexa—the voice assistant offered by Amazon, then you probably use your digital personal assistant a lot to order food and listen to your favorite playlist. This technology will only get better in the future and this can significantly benefit ecommerce. Soon, customers will press a button on their fridge to update the list of items to be sourced if they run out of milk or bread. This technology is already in place but its use is expected to become widespread in the coming years. This will make our lives extremely convenient and will help the ecommerce industry to grow.

by Bobby J Davidson

We love our company and we love what we do.  Check out the ‘Why Percento‘ page to learn more: Love of Technology and Business!  Contact me today to discuss how our great team can assist: 1 800 614 7886 or our Contact Form.

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4 Ways Technology is Changing the Travel Industry

Travel TechnologyOver the past decade, technology has transformed many markets and industries including the travel industry. Today, innovation in technology is helping many companies and agents in the travel industry to transform how they work and win business. Here are 4 ways technology is changing the travel industry!

By allowing them to streamline and automate many of their operations, technology has helped many businesses to transform how they work and increase efficiency. Today, the travel industry is not what it was five or ten years ago. Unlike in the 80s and 90s, people no longer need to visit the travel agent to book a trip or see what travel options they have—they can do this from the comfort of their home.

There was a time when you’d associate travel with honeymooners, families, businessmen, or retired individuals. But, technology has completely transformed the demographic served by travel industry. Today, there are hundreds of travel apps that allow college students or young bachelors to find affordable airfare, restaurant recommendations, safe housing and other things that ensure a memorable-trip.

Unlike previous generations, millennials don’t keep on checking their mailbox throughout the year for special flyers or coupons that they can use to finally afford a trip they have been planning for months or even years. Instead, they head to sites that provide them with every bit of information they need including the lowest fares, room charges and commuting costs.

It isn’t just travelers that are benefiting from technology-enabled travel, travel companies and agents are also reaping many benefits from it including reaching more people than ever before. Today, travel companies and agents must embrace technology wholeheartedly or risk falling behind others in their industry.  Check out below how technology is changing travel today.

More Listings

In the past, homeowners who wanted to rent out their property as a holiday home during the holiday period or summer had limited avenues available to market their property. Unless they hired a travel agency, the homeowners weren’t able to pitch their home to interested parties and as such, missed out on potential income opportunities. Technology has completely changed this and today property owners are in complete control of their destiny. There are so many sites where they can list they can pitch their property as a holiday home to increase their chances of earning an income from it.

Technology has completely transformed how people find holiday accommodation today. They are some sites where travelers from all over the world go to quickly and easily find accommodation. Examples are online hospitality services such as Couchsurfing and Airbnb.

Personalization

Innovation in technology such as cloud computing and Big Data has made it possible for travel companies to offer customers personalized packages that are based on their preferences and affordability. This in turn is helping the travel companies to increase business. Without asking them to go through destinations, packages or other travel options, travel companies can offer travelers exactly what they seek and this is enabled by technology.

Not only can travel companies use technology such as cloud computing and Big Data to offer travelers what they seek, but they can also use the information obtained through it for future promotions including offering packages and discounts designed specifically based on the needs and preferences of the customers. Albeit he is incredibly tech-savvy, the modern- day traveler can get overwhelmed by the amount of information available for researching and booking trips or holidays. By using technology to personalize travel for customers, travel companies can make things incredibly convenient for travelers, which can only be good for business.

Increased Communication and Transparency

In the past, communicating what they wanted was a problem for travelers and people looking to list their property as a holiday home. Property owners were concerned about the safety of their home and its potential to satisfy tenants. On the other hand, travelers wanted to ensure that their money was well-spent and that they would be getting the service they desired. By ensuring constant communication between all parties involved, technology has made travel viable for travelers, property owners and the travel agent/ service.

In addition to ensuring better communication, technology has made travel more transparent. Travelers can now view pictures, see ratings and read reviews of the holiday destination they intend to travel to. On the other hand, property owners have the assurity that the transaction is secure and that their property will be in safe hands. Technology has helped increased the trust between travelers and people/services enabling the travel. No longer do any of the parties involved fear being scammed or getting peanuts for the price of a steak.

Social Customer Service

In every business and marketplace, one of the most important things is customer service but, in the travel industry, it is crucial. After all, travel is not cheap and people have high expectations from their trip or vacation as they are paying loads of money for it. Today, customer service in the travel industry has shifted from traditional channels to less-expensive platforms such as social networking sites.

From offering packages to tracking luggage, every stage of the travel is being communicated to customers via social media today. Thanks to social media, travel companies/services can provide customers with real-time updates regarding flights, room availability or any other thing that might affect travel plans.

Technology is improving travel and making it convenient in many more ways. I love all of the ways technology is infiltrating my life.  I am, no doubt, an early adopter; but you have to keep your head up – new technology is being rolled out daily.

by Bobby J Davidson

We love our company and we love what we do.  Check out the ‘Why Percento‘ page to learn more: Love of Technology and Business!  Contact me today to discuss how our great team can assist: 1 800 614 7886 or our Contact Form.

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How IoT Data Can Help Businesses to Gain a Competitive Edge

iot DataAccording to McKinsey & Company—a global management consulting firm, IoT’s potential economic impact could exceed $11Trillion by year 2025, which is equivalent to about eleven percent of the current world economy. One of the factors enabling this is Internet of Things (IoT) data analytics. What is IoT data analytics and how can it help businesses to gain a competitive advantage? Let’s find out!

What comes to mind when you hear the word ‘Internet of Things’?

If you answered consumer products such as smart plugs or wireless home energy monitors, then you’re not alone. There are many others with the same thought process as you. However, it is important to understand that Internet of Things (IoT) is as important for businesses as it is for individual consumers. Experts say that IoT technology can help transform businesses—especially if it is used in conjunction with big data. In fact, Internet of Things alone is reason enough for businesses to invest in and implement data analytics.

By connecting devices and allowing them to interact and communicate with each other, the Internet of Things (IoT) is enabling a streamlined future where businesses will be able to control their processes automatically. This is the reason forward-thinking businesses are enabling their IoT initiatives such as smart machines and sensor devices for developing new data management approaches. The importance of IoT data analytics can be gauged by the fact that several established names such as SAP, GE, Amazon, Microsoft, Amazon and Salesforce have started to warm up to the idea of implementing it for their processes.

The Importance of IoT Data

To make connected devices smarter and enable actionable IoT data, data analytics is required. By connecting a range of smart products from fitness trackers to smart bike locks and smart cars, internet of things (IoT) is able to generate ‘Big’ data— creating new business opportunities and helping business to transform their operations. To create a strong relationship with customers, connected devices are continuously evolving and this evolution process is enabled by IoT data.

Critical to any IoT roll out, data analytics has been implemented by many businesses to date. The advent of the Smartphone and the increase in its usage has vastly increased the data available to analytics programs. And, with the Internet of Things, data analytics can reach new heights. By enabling home appliances, transport infrastructure, health monitors and many other daily usage items for online connectivity, IoT is helping generate staggering insights for businesses.

IoT data is generated by the connected devices from sensors. For example, sensors can help predict a machine failure beforehand by measuring vibration, heat and other important variables to provide the relevant data. Additionally, new techniques are employed by big data analytics to create an understanding of data and help enable automation. IoT also enable the exchange of data between a connected device and the user and can integrate data from all external sources, business systems, and other relevant connected devices. Other benefits of using IoT technology is enabling remote access to a connected device and having a platform for storing and analyzing data. There are many benefits of enabling IoT for your products and business including:

  • Facilitating remarkable new product capabilities
  • Enabling products to track and report in their condition in any environment
  • Using software upgraded via the cloud to enhance product capabilities and fix any performance issues or system bugs and fulfill new customer requirements
  • Remotely controlling complex product operations
  • Identifying problems in design by enabling ongoing quality management continuous monitoring of performance data
  • Improving uptime, utilization and performance of products and significantly uplifting the combination of remote control capability and data monitoring
  • Enabling remote services and preventive and proactive actions to improve services via products
  • Enabling automation
  • Modifying the operations of manufacturing facilities where machines network

IoT Data Can Be Used to Improve Operations at All Levels

Often referred to as ‘big data’, the data collected from the Internet of Things (IoT) can used for an incredible number of things. This data is especially useful for improving the day-to-day business operations and utilizing the time and energy of employees more smartly. For example, to find out where most of their employees’ time is spent and when certain spaces are most occupied, some businesses are employing smart sensors throughout their facilities.

The above information enables businesses to choose appropriate times and rooms for meetings by allowing them to schedule meetings more efficiently. Ultimately, this helps lower the turbulent effect meetings can have on the productivity of workers. Today, many companies are using the Internet of Things to discover the occupancy of meetings rooms and other rooms within their facility. And this has helped them to greatly increase work efficiency and ultimately improve their bottom line.

The Combination of IOT and Data Analytics Can Help Increase Revenue

Of course, the most important thing for any business is how IoT can help can increase revenue and business growth. By generating extremely detailed insights about their customers and what motivates them, the combination of IoT and analytics can help businesses to innovate based on the needs and wants of their customers, which will ultimately help them to offer what customers want/need—increasing revenue and driving business growth in the process.

As this provides businesses with a bird’s eye view of warehouse conditions, employee activity, fleet locations and mechanical processes, enabling real-time data analysis for internet of things (IoT) is crucial. By enabling data analytics and leveraging the data collected from the connected devices to improve operations and/or customers, businesses can increase revenue and grow.

If you’re interested in knowing more about how IoT data can help your business, then get in touch with us today! Or you can visit our Internet of Things pages to start the conversation: www.percentotech.com/internet-of-things

by Bobby J Davidson

We love our company and we love what we do.  Check out the ‘Why Percento‘ page to learn more: Love of Technology and Business!  Contact me today to discuss how our great team can assist: 1 800 614 7886 or our Contact Form.

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6 Highly Successful Strategies for Generating Leads

Successful StrategiesTo meet their growing demands, many companies in the United States and abroad are revamping their lead generation strategies. Since a plethora of options are available today, finding the right lead generation strategy for your business can be difficult. A lead generation strategy that works for one business may not work for another. For this reason, finding the lead generation strategies that best target your prospects is crucial. Here are 6 highly successful strategies for generating leads!

Leads are what keep a business going. If you aren’t attracting leads to your business, then sooner or later, you’re going to have a serious problem. However, generating quality leads is easier said than done. In fact, according to one survey, the biggest challenge faced by businesses is generating leads. For many businesses today, online lead generation is a vital sales strategy.

For lead generation purposes, several different online marketing strategies are being employed by businesses today. However, the plethora of online marketing options available today often makes it difficult for businesses to determine the strategy that will best help to generate leads. There is good news though—there are some strategies that have proven to help businesses generate quality leads online. Here are the six highly successfully strategies for generating leads.

Leverage Appropriate Data to Reach the Right Audience at The Right Time

Having appropriate data is the key to meeting the expectations of customers. The better you know your customers, the more you can personalize. Compared to those that don’t do that, businesses that offer personalized experiences are able from attract more attention from target audiences—increasing their chances of generating leads. In short, you need to have a marketing strategy that enables you to reach your target audience at the right time and in the most appropriate manner.

Fix the Marketing Funnel

A significant amount of time is spent by many marketers filling leaky buckets with water. The bucket is used as metaphor for the marketing funnel while water refers to the leads and traffic generated online. A mistake that most people make here is pouring more water into the bucket rather than fixing it. Not only does this increase the costs of acquisition, it also results in less than average results. In short, you prime yourself for failure by filling leaky buckets with water.

The biggest culprit here are the landing pages—especially your forms. Distinguishing leads from non-leads is the purpose of forms. This makes them pivotal to your rates of conversion and overall outcomes of lead generation. It is important for you to optimize your forms if you don’t want to miss any leads from your marketing campaigns.

Here is an example of the above.

Let’s say your landing page experiences a thousand visits at a cost of $3 per visit. Now, you will have to incur a cost per lead of $300 if your form converts at 1%. However, you can increase this conversion rate by a percent or two by optimizing your form. So, instead of 1%, if your form converts at three percent, you will win thirty leads at a cost of $100. This means that by simply optimizing your form, you increase your leads by three times for just one third of the previous cost per leads.

Develop an Understanding of Your Prospects

Successful StrategiesBehavior of your target audience can evolve as rapidly as technological innovations. This makes it crucial for you to understand your prospects and become aware of your users’ goals, buying behavior challenges and, problems. Focus on the other problems faced by your users if you managed to fulfill their demands during the previous year. Can you think of any problem faced by your users that you can fix with a neoteric offer? Always keep in mind that your marketing will be shaped by buyer persona.

Leverage the Power of Search Marketing

Of the online lead generation strategies out there, organic search marketing is arguably the most effective. A proven way to generate leads for a business, using search marketing strategies such as a search engine optimization (SEO) campaign is something you should seriously consider. While getting ranked on top of a Search Engine Results Page (SERP) isn’t as easy as it was half a decade ago, you can still significantly increase your chances of generating quality leads by using search marketing such as SEO.

Supplement Email Marketing with SMS

A great way to connect with your prospects and customers, email marketing is one of the best ways to build professional relationships. But, an even stronger way of building relationships is SMS. While people may or may not check all their emails, they will almost certainly take a quick glance—at the minimum, at every text message they receive. Use this to your advantage by using SMS in conjunction with your email marketing efforts.

Consider Hosting a Webinar

You’ve probably conducted seminars in a hall or other gathering room to create general awareness about your industry, business and the products offered by you. But, have you ever considered doing the same over the internet? Well, you can do that now with a webinar. A proven method of engaging your target audience, a webinar is an effective way to reach out to new prospects who are interested in what you have to say or offer. Ultimately, this helps to generate leads online.

By using the 6 highly successful lead generation strategies mentioned above, you can reach out to your prospects at the right time and in a desired manner. Ultimately, this will increase your chances of generating quality leads.

by Bobby J Davidson

We love our company and we love what we do.  Check out the ‘Why Percento‘ page to learn more: Love of Technology and Business!  Contact me today to discuss how our great team can assist: 1 800 614 7886 or our Contact Form.

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How Ecommerce Owners Can Market Their Business

ecommerce businesseCommerce is the thing today—the in thing—the cool thing—the thing everyone wants to do.  And thanks to the internet and affordable software, starting an eCommerce business is easier than ever before. But, creating an eCommerce site and launching your eCommerce business does not guarantee that you’ll be able to successfully sell your services and/or products online. Instead, your online business will be successful only if you market it properly—online. Here are the best ways to market your eCommerce business.

The internet has made it easy to access a wealth of knowledge and tools that make you efficient at what you do. So, only a fool would not take advantage of all that the internet has to offer and this applies more to eCommerce business owners than anyone else. As an eCommerce business owner, you must harness the power of the internet to promote your business and products/services online.

Today, the marketing practices you were taught at school are no longer sufficient to market your business successfully. You need to do some other things as well or more specifically, you need to find out and use the best ways of marketing your business online. So, here’s how you can successfully market your eCommerce business.

Take Advantage of Email Marketing

Are you still sending out newsletters via post mail? If yes, then I’m sorry to say this but, you, my friend, are wasting your time and money. Marketing via post mail is a not a good marketing option in today’s tech-driven world and this is especially true for ecommerce businesses. If you’re conduct your business online, then you need to market it online as well. For starters, you can try email marketing. Though emails have existed since long, email marketing is a relatively new concept or marketing strategy.

Today’s tech-savvy customers prefer getting all the news and information that they need about a business, service or product online. Today, people, which includes your customers, are extremely busy and have little time for most things including what a business has to say about itself and/or its products/services.

The good news is that almost all of your customers check their emails at least once a day. So, by creating engaging, informative, brief and eye-catching emails and mailing them to your potential customers, you can increase the likelihood of creating awareness about your business and/or products/services, which in turn will help you to win new customers and make profitable sales.

Use Content Marketing

Almost all ecommerce businesses today use content marketing to create awareness about their business and win new customers. In content marketing, blogs, articles, photos, videos, infographics, and more are used to promote a business online and this is done in a discreet manner. The idea is to create content—blog, articles, or videos, that interests and engages your target audience.  Let’s suppose your business is selling handbags. For example, can create content that reads, ‘The Perfect vintage handbags for Valentines day’, and post it online. The point is that you need to create content that your target will click on, read/watch, and share.

To create a good content marketing strategy, you need to understand your target market—their interests, age group, gender, and the content they’ll find engaging and informative. Once you done that, you can choose one of the following four types of content for your target audience:

Lists: This could be a list of products or things to do that very discreetly promote your business and/or product/services

Informative: This gives relevant tips or advice to the readers/target audience

Topical: This is content related to happenings in the real world that are relevant to your business and your readers

Amusing: Trending topics you can share on social media

Social Media Marketing

Big, medium, or small—regardless of the size, almost every business today has a social media page. Most of the businesses today have a social media presence on Facebook and/or Twitter—the two most popular social media platforms among businesses today. Social media marketing is the cheapest and most convenient way of marketing your eCommerce business.

Now, creating a social media page for your business isn’t sufficient to promote your business online. You need to be active on it as well. This means updating your Facebook timeline with interesting, informative, and engaging statues and posting tweets worth #Hashtagging on Twitter. Also, share your blogs, articles, or videos that you’ve posted on your website or elsewhere online.

Use Search Engine Optimization (SEO)

Search engine optimization or SEO is probably something you’re already know of. But, do you know how it can help you to market your ecommerce business? If you don’t, the read on. Search engine optimization or SEO is one of the best, if not the best, way to increase the visibility of your business. More specifically, it is the best way to optimize your website and increase its visibility.

By using SEO effectively, you can get Google and other search engines to rank your website higher in search results. And, if your website shows up on the first page of a search result, then there’s a greater chance of it being clicked and generating traffic—relevant traffic that is. Search engine optimization is not as easy as it sounds. A lot needs to be done to get your website on the first page of search results. But, there are online marketing services that can help you to perform SEO effectively and increase the visibility of your business.

In addition to info above, there are many other ways of marketing your eCommerce business. You can find out about them by getting in touch with me, today!  Give me a shout.

by Bobby J Davidson

We love our company and we love what we do.  Check out the ‘Why Percento‘ page to learn more: Love of Technology and Business!  Contact me today to discuss how our great team can assist: 1 800 614 7886 or our Contact Form.

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How Technology is Helping Improve the Pharmaceutical Industry

Technology Pharmaceutical IndustryAn industry faced with challenging regulatory requirements, the pharmaceutical industry can significantly benefit from the use of technology. Pharmacy technology allows retail and outpatient pharmacies to drive improvements in their business.  How exactly? Let’s find out!

By implementing technology for their business, pharmacies can ensure the deliverance of better healthcare to patients. Moreover, this helps them to improve their operational, compliance, clinical, regulatory, and financial performance. A dynamic practice, the use of technology in the pharmaceutical industry isn’t expected to die down anytime soon.

In addition to improving their access to vital medical and patient information, technology helps pharmacies to increase efficiency in their daily tasks. The potential benefits aren’t the only thing driving the adoption of technology in the pharmaceutical industry—federal legislation is also playing a role in increasing pharmacy technology adoption. How medications are prescribed, supplied and regulated in the U.S and abroad is changing rapidly and central to this transformation is Health information technology (HIT)—the information technology applicable to health and healthcare.

Comprising of a wide range of tools used to electronically manage and share patient information, HIT is pushing paper records into oblivion.  In addition to helping them make decisions in real time, HIT allows pharmacies and pharmacists to use their skills in innovative ways to provide better service or care to patients. In short, HIT is helping the pharmaceutical industry to lower the cost of care, improve patient outcomes, and have a positive impact on patient care.  With that in mind, here are 4 technology trends improving/transforming the pharmaceutical industry.

E-Prescribing

A major part of electronic health records, E-prescribing is one of the methods employed by clinicians to meet the Affordable Care Act requirements. Contrary to popular belief, e-prescribing does not just benefit healthcare providers, it is also helpful for pharmacies. With e-prescribing, pharmacists can save valuable time and resources.

To ensure seamless patient care, transferring the discharge prescription of a patient from secondary to primary accurately and on time is crucial. Additionally, this helps prevent errors caused by miscommunications. In recent times, many hospitals have invested in e-prescribing systems. In hospitals, e-prescribing systems are used to automate not just prescribing of medicines, but also their administration and supply. In many cases, this has helped hospitals to lower medication errors, which in turn has helped them improve patient safety.

However, there are a few disadvantages of using the e-prescribing systems. First, they may have data fields that are not in the required format or may not have all the decision support functions. Additionally, rather than directing it to community pharmacists, e-prescribing systems direct discharge information to general physicians.

Completely legible, e-prescriptions provide pharmacists with the patient record to help them assess potentially hazardous drug interactions. Additionally, the pharmacists no longer have to contact healthcare providers about contentious prescriptions. Also, it helps saves patients from any unpleasant surprises when they source their medication. E-prescribing allows pharmacists and healthcare providers to know on the spot whether the insurance plan of a patient covers a drug. Another advantage of e-prescribing is that only a few clicks are required with it to automate the refill authorization process.

Recording the Immunizations Provided by Pharmacists

Medical professionals that play a highly significant role in community health, pharmacists are the people responsible for administering immunizations. The amount and types of immunizations that local pharmacists can provide to patients are being increased by state governments each year. The popularity of vaccinations administered by pharmacists can be gauged by the fact that almost fifteen percent of all flu vaccines in 2012 were carried out at local pharmacies.

Thanks to technological advancement, it is now possible to document vaccines administered at pharmacies to provides patients and their health care providers with an accurate and complete health record. Additionally, this allows the pharmacies that administer immunizations to streamlines the process of insurance reimbursement, which ultimately benefits their bottom line.

Barcode Identification

When used in conjunction with e-prescribing systems, barcode identification of medicines has shown to lower errors in medicine administration and improve medication history completeness. However, health professionals often erect ways to evade barcode scanning because they see the barcode identification of medicines as a disruptive process.

To help tackle forgery, Falsified Medicines Directive (FMD)—a directive for health care providers in Europe, advises unique identification of medicines at the place of discharge. Though the system supporting this is yet to be developed, the process in all likelihood will involve barcode medicine identification and as such, will have a significant impact on the pharmacy workflow.

Telecare

The provision of healthcare services and consultations to patients at their home via digital communications technology is referred to as telecare. There are many potential benefits of telecare including lowering the need to attend hospitals to improve access to healthcare, putting patients at the center of their care, and reducing healthcare costs and travelling times. However, the different care scenarios and applications are what the benefits provided by telecare are dependent on. Also, existing research suggests that more evidence on the benefits of telecare and its cost-effectiveness is required to justify further investments in the technology.

As seen above, technology is drastically changing the pharmaceutical industry—improving the provision of healthcare and lowering costs significantly. While the aforementioned-things are significant technological developments in the pharmaceutical industry, they are not only technology enabling pharmacies to improve operations and provide better care to patients.

Other technology making a difference in the pharmaceutical industry includes adherence monitoring, mobile technology, automated dispensing, and medication therapy management technology.

VR and Internet of Things are fast becoming new technologies that businesses are utilizing.  We, here at Percento, are always working hard to tool up to support all new technologies for business. It’s very exciting times.

by Bobby J Davidson

We love our company and we love what we do.  Check out the ‘Why Percento‘ page to learn more: Love of Technology and Business!  Contact me today to discuss how our great team can assist: 1 800 614 7886 or our Contact Form.

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Davos 2018: What is the World Economic Forum all about?

Davos 2018Davos is both the name of a mountain resort town in Switzerland and the colloquial name given to the World Economic Forum (WEF). Formed as the European Management Forum some forty-seven years ago, the WEF got its current name in 1987 and the following year was the first-time member nations of this newly formed world body came together in Davos. The event has been held every year since. Davos 2018 is the 31st edition of the World Economic Forum and here’s what you can expect from it!

At the time I am writing this, the temperature in Davos is a chilling 32° Fahrenheit / 0° Celsius but this hasn’t deterred the world’s leaders from descending on this beautiful ski town five thousand feet above sea level in the Swiss Alps. So, what are the world’s most influential people doing in this desolate, snow-covered Swiss town? They are there are for the World Economic Forum.

The History of Davos

An annual meeting where world leaders as well as corporate heads, intellectuals, celebrities, and activists come together to discuss the world’s problems.  Davos or the World Economic Forum has been held each year since 1988. In fact, it’s been active since 1971, only then the name was European Management Forum.

The first gathering of the WEF or EMF to be technically correct, took place in 1971. Chaired by Klaus Schwab—a German engineer and economist, the event was an academic, economic and management conference. The first forum had more than four hundred attendees. The forum grew over the next few years—becoming bigger and better, and in 1974, politicians were invited to Davos for the very first time.

The purpose of this was to help revive a struggling European economy and deal with conflicts affecting the region. Two years later, in 1976, the membership of the forum was extended to include C-Level executives from the thousand leading companies of the world. In 1987, the annual gathering was renamed as the World Economic Forum—the name it bears today.

Today, the World Economic Forum or Davos as it is popularly known, is where the world most influential people deliberate the biggest challenges faced by the world and how to resolve them. At the same time, they meet, greet and ink deals. The conference is opened by Schwab—now 74, and then it’s four days of discussion galore!

What was to be Expected from Davos this Year?

At Davos 2018 we’ve seen the world’s politicians, economists, business leaders and celebrities descend on the swiss ski town situated two hours’ drive away from Zurich. You cannot be faulted for thinking that Davos 2018 is just a conference.  It is that, but it also a lot more! One-on-one on-stage interviews, speeches and panel discussions—things not associated with a normal conference, are part of this gathering.

Additionally, there are meetings in the background and high profile meetings between corporate heads and world leaders to discuss the latest crisis and sign deals for mutual benefit. According to a press release by the organizers of Davos 2018, the purpose of this year’s forum is to get corporate leaders, heads of state and other influential people to renew their commitment to world cooperation in areas such as the global economy, climate change and technology. Following are some of the most important things/discussions that will take place during this year’s World Economic Forum.

Preventing Another Global Economic Meltdown

One of the most important topics of discussion during Davos 2018 will be how to prevent another global economic meltdown. The CEOs and business leaders will put forth their suggestions and the world leaders will ponder on them to determine their effectiveness and if they can be incorporated into existing policies. Whether the suggestions become part of the economic policies or not, one thing is for sure—this year’s WEF will go a long way in preventing another crash of the world economy.

A Look at The Environment

An increasingly popular topic today is that of global warming and continuing with this trend, the WEF attendees will be discussing the world environment and what can be done to safeguard it. We may even see commitments to combat global warming being made. Also, Davos 2018 may serve as the platform where initiatives to minimize global waste are launched.

Emerging Technologies on the Agenda

This one should be of particular interest to all the techies out there (me being a lover and early adopter of technology too). Emerging technologies and their ability to alter patterns of productivity will one of the main agendas of Davos 2018. The attendees will discuss how recent technologies have changed the world and what skills are required to adapt to these changes.

A topic that is bound to catch the media’s attention is the gender disparity in the technology industry. As I wrote this week, right now, women are unrepresented—to say the least, in the tech world. Discussions will take place on why this is so and how it can be tackled during Davos 2018. The discussion will be co-chaired by a women-only panel which includes the CEO of IBM Ginni Rometty, the prime minister of Norway Erna Soldberg and the International Monetary Fund’s director Christine Lagarde.

Speeches to Look Out For

If you’re interested in what the world leaders had to say about the world economy or global conflicts, then here are a few to come out of Davos 2018:

The opening address by India’s Prime Minister, Narendra Modi

The closing remarks by our President –  Donald J Trump

Held at the start of each year, the World Economic Forum is an annual gathering of corporate heads, intellectuals, celebrities, and activists to keep an eye on. The above is what you can expect each year and from this year’s forum in the Swiss ski town of DAVOS!  With America’s leadership, entrepreneurship, and the great American worker, the world is on the cusp of wonderful growth and expansion.  I’m ready – are you?

by Bobby J Davidson

We love our company and we love what we do.  Check out the ‘Why Percento‘ page to learn more: Love of Technology and Business!  Contact me today to discuss how our great team can assist: 1 800 614 7886 or our Contact Form.

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How Women are Helping Transform the Technology Industry

Women in TechnologyThe ratio of men to women in the technology industry is currently 80-20%. However, the world in general and the technology industry in particular stand to benefit from the increased representation of women in tech.  Here is the reason why!

Many people believe that women are unrepresented in the technology sector. The argument for increased representation of women in the tech sector is backed by a European Commission study published in 2013. According to the study, Europe can grow by as much as nine billion euros each year by hiring more women in the digital technology sector.

While many tech leaders and companies back the need for gender diversity in the technology industry, only a few are taking practical measures to ensure it. As of now, the technology industry is dominated by men—to say the least. In the U.S, there is a shortage of skilled talent in the tech sector today. According to a recent survey, more than 60% of the chief information officers (CIOs) in the tech sector say they are facing of a shortage of skilled IT professionals in their company. To add to this, the United States Bureau of Labor Statistics says that by 2022, there will more than a million computer and tech job openings but not enough people to fill them.

One way to overcome the above problem is addressing the current underrepresentation of women in the technology industry. By increasing the number of women working in the sector, the tech industry can not only alleviate, but also resolve its existing talent crisis. If given the chance, women can be more than just useful tech professionals. Want proof? Here are four women who are helping transform the technology industry.

Angela Ahrendts

The senior vice president(retail) at Apple Inc, Angela Ahrendts is responsible for developing the strategy for Apple’s physical stores, contact centers and online store and ensuring their smooth operation. Ahrendts reports directly to Tim Cook—the chief operating officer of Apple, and is one of the main people helping create a seamless customer experience for the over one billion users of Apple’s devices.

Delivering expert advice from creative professionals and support from high trained tech professionals, Apple’s physical and online stores ensure that customers get the most out of their Apple devices and all this is possible due to the efforts of people like Angela Ahrendts. While Ahrendts became well-known after joining the American tech company, she has been leading global teams for quite some time.

Before joining Apple, Ahrendts was working at Burberry—the British luxury fashion brand, as its CEO. Under the leadership of Ahrendts, Burberry experienced outstanding growth in the UK and other places where it had a presence. In addition to being the senior-level executive at Apple, Angela Ahrendts has served as a member of the United Kingdom’s Prime Minister Business Advisory Council and is a recipient of the Coats of Arms award.

Safra Catz

In 2014, Larry Ellison—the founder of Oracle, stepped down as the company’s chief executive officer. Not one but two were hired as his replacement and one of them was Safra Catz—the current co-CEO of the company. Unlike many other CEOs in the tech industry, Catz has progressed through the ranks at Oracle to become the company’s CEO. Born in Israel, Catz moved with her parents to the United States when she was just six. After completing her bachelor’s degree, Catz worked for several different companies before joining Oracle in 1999.

At Oracle, Catz has led many successful acquisitions. One of the highest paid female CEOs in the world with a reported salary of over $40 million, Catz has helped oracle to secure more than a hundred acquisitions since 2005. There were rumors of Catz joining Disney as its director but nothing of that sort has happened yet.

Weili Dai

A Chinese-born American businesswoman, Weili Dai is the co-founder and director of Marvell Technology—a manufacturer of communications, storage and semiconductors products. Dai established Marvell in 1995 and today the company ships over a billion chips each year. Prior to founding Marvell technology, Dai worked as a software develop in several different organizations. A computer science graduate from the University of California in Berkley, Weili Dai has accomplished a lot since immigrating from China to the United States aged 17.  Today, the company founded by Dai her husband Sehat Sutardja is worth an estimated $2.3 billion.

Aparna Chennapragada

The former director of Google Now—an intelligent personal assistant developed by Google, Aparna Chennapragada has served as the Technical Assistant to the CEO at one of our country’s tech companies. At Google, Chennapragada has challenging duties which include developing an intelligent system for a range of users worldwide and helping drive cross company product strategy. Right now, Chennapragada is serving as the Google Lens’ Senior director of product —an app designed to bring up relevant information during visual analysis.

Currently, Aparna Chennapragada is researching the potential of algorithms and artificial intelligence to build products capable of improving everyday life. With almost two decades of experience in the tech industry as a product leader and computer scientist, Chennapragada has the skills and experience required to help transform the technology industry. And, if given the chance, many other women can follow in Chennapragada’s footsteps.

The four women mentioned above are just a few of the thousands of women worldwide who are helping transform the technology industry.  Women in tech have proven that if given the chance, they can match—if not excel, their male counterparts, in leading the transformation in the technology industry.

We are always actively looking for women with a technical background.  We are very proud of the women we have on staff today and they bring significant depth to our teams.  For those women with a technical background, please visit our career page today: www.percentotech.com/company/careers

by Bobby J Davidson

We love our company and we love what we do.  Check out the ‘Why Percento‘ page to learn more: Love of Technology and Business!  Contact me today to discuss how our great team can assist: 1 800 614 7886 or our Contact Form.

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