Send an email you regret? Gmail’s ‘Undo Send’ option is now out of beta

regretIt’s something that has happened to all of us: you finish an email, hit send, and suddenly realize that you’ve made a typo or spelled the recipient’s name wrong.

Or you were much too angry when you wrote it. For Gmail users there has been a quiet and until-now-unadvertised fix for this, known as the “Undo Send” feature.

The feature does exactly what its name implies: it lets you un-send an email for a short while after sending.

Of course, it isn’t reaching out and snatching the email back — it just holds the email for a brief period sufficient for you to evaluate your regrets — but it can still be a life-saver.  More

Share the Knowledge:
Tweet about this on TwitterShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on LinkedInEmail this to someonePin on Pinterest